FishEaters Traditional Catholic Forums

Full Version: TLMs in Brooklyn
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I tried looking up TLMs on the SSPX website but since I have no knowledge of NY, I don't know which one would be the closest to where I will be staying.  I'm going to be in Clinton Hill, Brooklyn, NY.  I'm also open to attending FSSP or ICKSP Masses, if they are closer or the time is more convenient. 

Is this chapel nearby? http://catholicforum.fisheaters.com/inde...191.0.html
I am not a Brooklynite, but I can point you to:

Our Lady of Peace Church
522 Carroll Street (between 3rd & 4th Avenues)
Brooklyn, New York
(718) 624-5122

St. Cecilia’s Church
North Henry and Herbert Streets
Brooklyn, New York
(718) 389-0010

You might find this site helpful as well:

http://www.uvbrooklyn.org/
Hello from Brooklyn,

As a Brooklynite and someone who attends mass in the E.F on a fairly regular basis, I am happy to share some advice with you as you plan on coming into the area.
First off, please note that the parish of St. Cecilia does offer the traditional mass, but very in frequently (only on bigger feast days). Secondly, although Mass is offered every Sunday at Our Lady of Peace at 9:00AM, it unfortunately leaves much to be desired in the context which it is offered. I served for a year at mass here and because I want to be charitable to all the people and the priests comitted every week to making the mass possible, let me just say that, through no fault of these dedicated people, it still lacks alot of what this fom of the Roman Rite deserves ( I am sure you can read in between the lines in this reguard).