FishEaters Traditional Catholic Forums

Full Version: Circumcision
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
So I wanted to hear people's thoughts on this issue.  Specifically I work in a hospital ER so we get tons of nursing home patients in the hospital.  Lot of these patients can not care for themselves and require staff to care for one of them.  One of the sad things we see a lot is older men who have no been circumcized and who can not care for themselves and clean themselves.  Obviously anyone who knows about a male being uncircumsized and proper cleaning and what that entails knows where I am going with this.  Some of these men look like they have not been cleaned for weeks.  It is horrible.  I can't believe some of the things I have seen.  Although what do you expect when these nursing homes pay staff extremely low salaries.  You definitely get what you pay for.  That's never going to change.  My issue is, I know a lot of people are against circumcision here but when these problems are not an rare but are the norm how can circumcision be argued against?  I know in an ideal world family takes care of you when you get old but what about the people who's family doesn't have the means to care for the person or the person who remained single and has no family to care for them.  Or even the person who's children die before them?

I would like to hear people's opinions on this and knowing what I know, how could I justify not getting future children circumcised when I know if they end up in a nursing home this will more than likely happen.  Its not like this is a rare thing we see, its a common thing.  Thoughts?