FishEaters Traditional Catholic Forums

Full Version: Anglican Use Liturgy
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Is anyone here familiar with the Anglican Use Liturgy or attend their Masses?  If so, I would love to Private Message you as I have lots of questions about this.
I'm no expert, but I've studied it, and I have two friends who attend it regularly that I can shoot questions to.
About once a month I attend a Personal Ordinariate which celebrates the Anglican Use.  Not sure if I'm able to answer any of your questions, but could try.
Thanks,
Since there are some of you with some knowledge, I will post my questions in the forum.

Communion is served under both kinds in the Anglican Use.  Would it be acceptable to only receive communion under one species?  I have done this in the past but not sure if this is proper etiquette in the Anglican Use.

Is there any reading material about serving the Mass for the Anglican Use?  I am assuming it is similar to the Extraordinary Form (EF) but I am sure there are some Anglican nuances that would be missed.  I have contacted CTS but they do not have a Daily Missal yet like the EF (the Sunday Missal just came out).  Any suggestions?

I am considering becoming an Instituted Acolyte (Subdeacon) in the Ordinariate.  I am aware that it is a weekend course at the Ordinariate seminary in Houston.  My question is if anyone has any knowledge of the obligations of this Office.  Would one have to attend all Major feasts?  Would one be able to turn down serving on occasion?  My preference is the EF but would like to help out the Ordinariate while being able to attend Major Feast days at my EF parish.

Any help you can give would be appreciated.  Thank you in advance.