FishEaters Traditional Catholic Forums

Full Version: Praying the rosary in Latin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Does anyone here pray the rosary in Latin?  On Wednesdays and Sundays I pray the Credo and the Pater Nosters in Latin and the Aves and Glorias in English. I'm thinking about praying the whole thing in Latin.
I occasionally pray all but the Credo  in Latin. I don't do the Credo because I don't yet have it memorised in Latin.
Lately I've been opting for it mostly in Latin. I'm in the same boat as Jovan, I don't yet have the Credo memorize. I also need to learn the Hail Holy Queen and Fatima Prayer in Latin too. Then I can really have some trad cred. (sarcasm)
I occasionally pray a Pater Noster and an Ave Maria in Latin rather than English, but not the whole rosary.
I pray part of it Latin sometimes, but I'm still learning the other prayers and pronunciation.
While I pray the Aves and Paters in Latin, I haven't memorized the Credo in Latin either. Silly question, but wasn't there some place on the web with Rosary cards, but all in Latin? I seem to have seen them somewhere.
(02-03-2020, 08:31 PM)jovan66102 Wrote: [ -> ]I occasionally pray all but the Credo  in Latin. I don't do the Credo because I don't yet have it memorised in Latin.
It's easier after you hear the Credo chanted over and over again, such as the Credo from the Missa de Angelis -- you can find it online.
I've got the Gloria, Pater Noter and Ave Maria memorized in Latin. Still working on the other prayers, which I will read out of my daily missal if I recite the Rosary in Latin.

Below is a vid of the the Sorrowful Mysteries completely recited in Latin.

I only prayed the rosary in Latin once or twice, usually I do it in vernacular.
The good thing about praying in Latin, at least for me, is that I don't loose my focus so easily.

This topic made me remember something: