FishEaters Traditional Catholic Forums

Full Version: Cultivating Marian Devotion
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am not big into Marian devotion but I’ve become interested in Notre Dame de la Bonne Garde (Our Lady of Good Counsel) recently-as well as St.Anne (under the French title “St Anne Beaupré”).

I have a host of other personal devotions that I pray daily, so I’m not too good with praying the rosary.

Are there other ways to cultivate Marian devotion (as well as devotion to St Anne) under N.D. de la Bonne Garde, besides just praying the rosary?
How about praying the Litany of Loretto or the Prayer to Our Lady of Goid Counsel?

Perhaps read The Secret of Mary or True Devotion on to Mary
The rosary is key.

Check out this guy's channel. His videos really help me stay focused on the mysteries like not much else. Hope it helps!

This and this. 

(02-19-2020, 02:40 PM)Dilecta Wrote: [ -> ]Are there other ways to cultivate Marian devotion (as well as devotion to St Anne) under N.D. de la Bonne Garde, besides just praying the rosary?

So, I'm into the rosary, but I'm not like alotta people on here who think the rosary is for everyone. Apparently St Therese wasn't really into it.

It is a really doable way to work biblical meditation (with the saints) into 15 minutes - but it might not be for you right now.