FishEaters Traditional Catholic Forums
Top Five Beers - Printable Version

+- FishEaters Traditional Catholic Forums (https://www.fisheaters.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Piazza (https://www.fisheaters.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Health, Food, Drink, and Tobacco (https://www.fisheaters.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Top Five Beers (/showthread.php?tid=38555)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Top Five Beers - Penelope - 08-27-2010

I've just finished drinking some of Dogfish Head's Theobroma (caution: the label on the beer is rather scandalous [but it's a small image--you can't really see it] and I haven't watched the video), and I must say: it's delicious. Now I'm enjoying some of my boyfriend's father's home-brewed Dortmunder.

So I'm wondering: What are your top five favorite beers? I've been thinking about my top five list recently, but I'm still somewhat new to beer snobbery, so I'm not sure I have a very refined list. I'll post it later on. So, tell me your favorite beers. I'd like to try them if I can find them in my area.  :cheers:

Cheers!

Re: Top Five Beers - Walty - 08-27-2010

There are so many different categories of beer that it's hard for me to make a top-5 overall.  There are straight up ales, stouts, porters, expensive lagers, cheap lagers/pilsners, IPAs etc. 

Best "nicer" big name type beers: Guinness Stout,  Smithwicks, Newcastle, Leffe Blonde, Hoegaarden, and Blue Moon.

Best crappy lager beers: PBR, Miller High Life, Old Style, and Red Stripe.

Leinenkugel's (Creamy Dark, Red, and Honey Weiss), New Glarus Spotted Cow, and Delirium are some great microbrews and imports that come to mind too.  There's just so much stuff out there though.

Re: Top Five Beers - Scipio_a - 08-28-2010

My top 5 beers are

Dr. Pepper
Coke
Root Beer
Dr. Browns Cream soda
Sasperilla

Actually as far as beer goes, most of what Shiner brews is good.  Bock is the most popular, UD likes 101.

Re: Top Five Beers - Iolanthe - 08-28-2010