Napolitano Defends Putting Pro-Life Advocates in Terrorism Report
Napolitano Defends Putting Pro-Life Advocates in Terrorism Report

Washington, DC -- In a Sunday interview, the head of the Department of Homeland Security defended including pro-life advocates in a new report the agency produced saying "opponents of abortion" are likely to engage in extremism or terrorism.

The report has caused a significant backlash with some calling for firing DHS Secretary Janet Napolitano.

See http://www.LifeNews.com/nat4922.html
Woohoo! I'm a terrorist!!! :angrywom:
We all knew it would come to this eventually! I guess I should start digging some catacombs.
I'm a pro-lifer, but how is this false? We've seen the abortion clinic bombings.
Opponents of abortion are more likely to engage in violent activities?
If that's the case, then darn it, I'm a proud radical right-wing extremist.  :amen:
(04-20-2009, 04:09 PM)JonathanCid Wrote: I'm a pro-lifer, but how is this false? We've seen the abortion clinic bombings.

How absurd.

That's like saying that high school students are terrorists because of Columbine.
Have you read the DHS report?
(04-20-2009, 04:40 PM)JonathanCid Wrote: Have you read the DHS report?

enlighten me.
(04-20-2009, 04:49 PM)WhollyRoaminCatholic Wrote:
(04-20-2009, 04:40 PM)JonathanCid Wrote: Have you read the DHS report?

enlighten me.

The entire report is based on potential threats that should be watched. If you actively laugh about and condone abortion clinic bombings, the Department by the name of Homeland Security is going to do their job and work on protecting the security of the homeland.
I've just looked at the brief report (only 9 pages), and there are only two references to abortion.

On a footnote on page 2, the report gives a broad overview of the different sorts of "rightwing extremist" organizations and individuals:
Quote:Rightwing extremism in the United States can be broadly divided into those groups, movements, and