Austin Catholics?
Seeking Trad and Trad-minded Catholics for casual get-togethers. Nothing fancy, but the politics of meeting other Catholics in the church setting has turned me off. Trying to be polite at N-O coffee hours is an occasion of sin, whether I succeed (sin of dishonesty) or not (sin of sarcasm)....

I'm an artist and a generally liberal person at the same time as I am very conservative.  (I guess I am in some ways a Catholic hippie. I was raised in the old country French Catholic tradition and actually did not know they let Protestants into the country until I was about 12!  My parents were Catholic mystics.)

Anyway, I sort of envision having a time once a month or so when 4 or 5 Catholics can get together and play scrabble or something.

We could rotate house to house or meet at a cafe.
Sounds interesting to me.  Hit me up on an instant messenger.
(12-28-2009, 09:01 PM)SaintGeorge Wrote: Sounds interesting to me.  Hit me up on an instant messenger.

I sent you an email. I used to do YIM, but one day some kind of virus decided to ask everyone in my address book to chat, and so I gave it up.

It will be nice to see what we can pull together if a few more sign up.

I can make a mean meatloaf *lol*
I've been lurking for a while and finally registered today.  I am in Austin.  :)
(12-29-2009, 04:13 PM)brigadoon Wrote: I've been lurking for a while and finally registered today.  I am in Austin.   :)

Welcome :)
We need some more testosterone to step up to the plate here and balance out the estrogen.  Come on guys!
Why don't y'all meet up with the San Antonio crowd? Not to far of a drive.
(12-31-2009, 08:57 AM)Mac_Giolla_Bhrighde Wrote: Why don't y'all meet up with the San Antonio crowd? Not to far of a drive.

I use public transportation, and I believe such meetings should be accessble for all os us to use it, for several reasons.