beginnings of Freemasonry
Hey all,

I'm a newbie here but have been reading for the past few months.  I need help finding a thread I saw on here recently about Freemasonry.  The discussion centered around the idea that FM goes all the way back to the high priests that crucified Jesus, and also made reference to a book about this subject.

Help anyone?!?!?!
(08-17-2011, 10:35 PM)DeWayne Wrote: Hey all,

I'm a newbie here but have been reading for the past few months.  I need help finding a thread I saw on here recently about Freemasonry.  The discussion centered around the idea that FM goes all the way back to the high priests that crucified Jesus, and also made reference to a book about this subject.

Help anyone?!?!?!

Don't know of any Catholics who would say that. The Freemason's Lodges of the middle ages that built the great Cathedrals and Churches were orthodox Catholic. The anti-catholic Lodges denounced by the Church grew up in the late Renaissance/ early Enlightenment and the Grand Lodge of England, the 'Mother Lodge',was formed in 1717.
News to me, although maybe it was just super super underground.

Interested to see if anyone can find it.
More Catholic Discussion: http://thetradforum.com/

Go thy ways, old Jack;
die when thou wilt, if manhood, good manhood, be
not forgot upon the face of the earth, then am I a
shotten herring. There live not three good men
unhanged in England; and one of them is fat and
grows old: God help the while! a bad world, I say.
I would I were a weaver; I could sing psalms or any
thing. A plague of all cowards, I say still.
The thread wasn't suggesting that the term Freemasonry was being used way back then, it was referring to the origin of the 'inner circle' of the society.  
(08-17-2011, 10:51 PM)jovan66102 Wrote:

Help anyone?!?!?!