Hello, I'm new. Also some general considerations regarding the Church
The peace of Christ be with all of us! I'm new to Fish Eaters, although I've been reading some of the topics from time to time, as I am interested in the Traditional Catholic faith. Now, living in the UK since a year and a half, it is very hard going to a traditional mass of the SSPX, the closest one being in Bristol - I admit I haven't been yet but I intend to; till now I've been to the Novus Ordo of the parish in the city where I live. Also, it is quite disturbing to see how far secularization and forgetting of the whole Christian legacy and message have spread to most society in the UK.

Being a Romanian national, I was raised in a (nominal) Eastern Orthodox family, however my father being an atheist and my mother an unpracticing Orthodox (as most of the people there) I havent had many examples of living faith with the exception of my grandmother who, being Slovakian, was Catholic and also living her faith all her life. It was her example, together with theological, historical and esthetic reasons that made me convert formaly to the Catholic Church to which I was participating anyway since long time ago.
My wife, whom I met during college, is comming from a staunch Pentecostal family, and her mother's attaks on "popery" and "un-biblical Catholicism" with its "man-made traditions" - all made me study the Catholic claims (in some books of apologetics) and found them all having clear biblical and early-christian support. Eventually, my wife also converted to the Catholic faith. I can actually be grateful to the harsh and, many times, unfair and bad-willed critics that I received, since they were the triggers of researching and deepening my understanding of many articles of the Holy Catholic Faith!