Veiling Question
For those women who have to attend the Ordinary Form of the Mass, do you veil?

I really feel the call to start veiling during divine liturgy so I bought myself a black mantilla (which I read is probably a mistake for me-only married women wear black?  ???). Veiling is more common at the Byzantine Catholic parish I attend but not everyone does it. However, it's not out of place.

But when I go to the O.F. Mass at my Roman rite parish pretty much all the women I see don't veil. I'm not passing judgment by any means but I feel like that if I veil at the O.F. Mass people might get the wrong idea ("Look, she's veiling to draw attention to her!" or something) as to why I'm covering my hair. It's no where near as common as in the Eastern churches/Latin Mass so should I just do it anyway?

A stupid question but I've never done this before.
I veil at our OF Mass. I am often the only one who is, although there are a couple of elderly ladies who are wearing hats. There are a few young women who also veil, but they don't typically go to same Mass as me.

You would be surprised. I've gotten several comments of, "I love seeing that!" from both men and women. Lots of questions, certainly, but good ones. A few women have said that they should bring theirs "out of retirement" but they are nervous because they put them away years and years ago.

I tried to make mine inconspicuous by selecting one that was similar to my hair colour (I'm a dark brown) and roughly the same length of my hair, just skimming the shoulders. It sort of blends in, I think, and makes me not stand out as much.

It was very, very hard for me initially for the reasons you state. I was worried what people would think. But I quickly got over it. Now, I think I would feel naked without it, and I won't even enter the sanctuary without it.