Invalid confession?
I destroyed my chance of reconciliation again :(
I wrote down all my sins and said it all but did not say the number of some, I don't know if out of suppression and lying or confusion :( I blurted it out in the plural form instead..even if I knew I had to say the numbers!
I knew I should have examined my conscience to the best of my ability but it had the same feeling as when I'm studying math, blurred and confusing I end up procrastinating, but that's my own choice! I think I intentionally supressed the numbers thinking if I did it by accident it may still be forgiven anyway.....IM SO CONFUSED! I feel like I'm evil and there's no way out..I really did make a sacrilegious confession..and I only get to do it once a year, now I'll have to abstain from communion for a long time. I feel bad and guilty for intentionally not examining properly. Confusion or suppression? Is it possible to hide and not think of a mortal sin from my OWN self??
First, take a few deep breaths. Relax.

If you intended to make a good Confession and didn't remember to mention the amount of some of them, that's okay. If you intended to purposefully withhold information (ie, a specific sin you're embarrassed by), that's when the Confession is sacrilegious. God knows the heart and I'm sure you went to Confession intending to make a good one.

We're not required to mention exact numbers; a rough estimate works. "Several times," for example, would suffice, or "I did this on and off over the past week." If the priest needs more information in order to absolve you, he will ask for it.

Please watch this and take some more slow, deep breaths.

If you did everything to the best of your ability and you were truly sorrowful for your sins and the priest didn't ask for more detail, you're fine!  :incense: