Three days of darkness - yea or nay?
What do you guys think of this prophecy? If you've never heard of it before, here is some info (here is another good site as well).

I personally am scared of this event happening. I've heard that the only thing that will give light are blessed candles, and they will only shine in the houses of the faithful, not in those of the wicked. Well, where does that leave me? I live with my non-Catholic mother. Would it give light to me and not her? I don't know.

Also something that worries me is that after the event, we will have to return to the land and repair all the damage to the earth. I'm not suited for physical work - I'm studying IT.

I really hope it doesn't happen in my lifetime.
Nay
Sin is far more dangerous than a supernatural darkness, which, if God in His infinite goodness sees fit to inflict upon us a loving corrective, should not be dreaded and feared anyway.

Personally, I have some reservations about the prophecy. While I am sure that it is harmless in itself as part of a larger spiritual life, and people of doubtless sanctity have fervently believed in it, I have the impression that some people might be inclined to develop a singular fixation on it as an apocalyptic event, fearing its coming while at the same time also wishing for it to come so that enemies of the faith may be destroyed.