Advice for my upcoming Sola Scriptura debate
In October, I'm going to be doing a Sola Scriptura in which I intend to prove, that the Holy Bible is not a catechetical book, but rather geared towards those, who already know the basics of the One True Faith. I am studying for this, I have read the FishEaters article on Sola Scriptura, I have Patrick Madrid's Where's that in the Bible,  and am currently watching a Sola Scriptura debate on Youtube, and am taking notes. Still every bit, helps, so I'm asking for your guys advice on this, any tips?
[Image: Blessed_Virgin_Mary_Holding_Jesus_with_S...abriel.jpg]
Glory to God
and
Hail Mary!
Two small suggestions, which you may already know. 1) Where in the Bible does it say that Sola Scriptura is doctrine? And 2) Who decided what books are in the Bible? Don't forget to be prepared to point out that the protestant Bible has deleted books that were removed by the Jews AFTER the Crucifixion, and that Marin Luther followed them. Christ and the Apostles would have had access only to the full Catholic Old Testament, not the abridged version used by modern 'Jews' and protestants.
Jovan-Marya of the Immaculate Conception Weismiller, T.O.Carm.

Vive le Christ-roi! Vive le roi, Louis XX!
Deum timete, regem honorificate.
Kansan by birth! Albertan by choice! Jayhawk by the Grace of God!
  “Qui me amat, amet et canem meum. (Who loves me will love my dog also.)” 
St Bernard of Clairvaux

My Blog 'Musings of an Old Curmudgeon'

[-] The following 1 user Likes jovan66102's post:
  • Jacafamala