Feelings of Worthlessness and a Difficult Decision
Bug 
I am getting married in the middle of May this year. I lived with my fiance for a while but decided to "do the right thing" and move home with my parents until I got married. Like I mentioned in some previous posts, my parents are difficult people to live with, and I've had some staggering expenses lately that have pretty much wiped out my savings (that my parents have not offered to help me with). Since I graduated college a few years ago, I have been fired from 3 jobs, two of which were very high-paying, high-power office jobs. When I had those illustrious jobs, it was the only time in my life that I felt my parents were really proud of me. Now all of that is gone and I feel like a worthless burden mooching off my folks. Anyone who has ever been unemployed for a long time can tell you how much it eats away at your self esteem. In this culture, having a job is everything.

My parents live in a very rural area where there are no jobs that are suitable for a young girl. The only job prospects I have are in the big city where my fiance lives, an hour away from my parents' home. The winter has been brutal here and the roads are rarely safe to drive on, so commuting is out of the question.

The bottom line is, I need money and a job but the only way that can happen is if I move in with my fiance again and work in his town. I know I need to trust that God will provide for me if I only do the right thing, but I just can't passively sit here and watch my debts pile up while my folks rag on me for being a worthless bum.

Really don't know what to do. Prayers and any input are appreciated. Thanks.

St. Mary of Egypt, Ora Pro Nobis!

[-] The following 1 user Likes SacraCor714's post:
  • petite_sourire
May Our Lady guide you to the truth! Praying for you! :heart:
"O God my God, look upon me: why hast thou forsaken me? Far from my salvation are the words of my sins.