Question about the Little Office of the BVM readings
Many of the little chapters come from Sirach and focus on the feminine Wisdom.  Is the implication that Wisdom should be read typologically as the Blessed Mother?  Is this a common connection that I've missed over the years?  It wouldn't surprise me, but I've never explicitly encountered this if that's the case.
I've been saying the LOBVM for over 30 years and that has always been my interpretation.
Jovan-Marya of the Immaculate Conception Weismiller, T.O.Carm.

Vive le Christ-roi! Vive le roi, Louis XX!
Deum timete, regem honorificate.
Kansan by birth! Albertan by choice! Jayhawk by the Grace of God!
  “Qui me amat, amet et canem meum. (Who loves me will love my dog also.)” 
St Bernard of Clairvaux

My Blog 'Musings of an Old Curmudgeon'

[-] The following 3 users Like jovan66102's post:
  • carmelschild, Imperator Caesar Trump, IntoTheMystic
(03-03-2018, 04:53 PM)jovan66102 Wrote: I've been saying the LOBVM for over 30 years and that has always been my interpretation.

You know, I had the chance to reflect on this topic again because I was playing around in the notes in the Haydock Study Bible.  One of the notes confirms your interpretation, but there's another that seems to be in conflict with it.  It's strange to me because Haydock seems to be talking out of both sides of his mouth.

Here is what he says in the Introduction:

Quote:Ver. 1.  Wisdom.  In this book, Wisdom is taken for the Deity, the Son, or the gift communicated to men.  Prov. iii. 19.  Wisd. vii. 25.  C.

Then here is what he says in Chapter 24: