So worried, so angry
As I mentioned in a previous post, my fiance's job situation is looking grim. He will probably be laid off in a few months and doesn't have many options because he only has a GED. I went to college myself but probably shouldn't have--I barely graduated and my degree is worthless in this current market, so I am now working at a grocery store and making minimum wage. We are getting married in a few weeks, and this pending layoff puts a huge dent in our plans. I wonder how we'll ever be able to afford children and if we'll ever own a home. Hubby wants to go to school to become an electrician, but the only tech college that offers that program in this state is in our state's capital; it's a 2 year full time program and we could never afford to live in that city. The harsh winter weather 6 months out of the year makes commuting difficult, so you pretty much have to live where you work/attend school.

I'm so worried and so angry, and I wonder if we should get married at all now because we'll probably end up having kids right away and be trapped in a cycle of poverty for the rest of our lives. What did we do to deserve this? My wealthy parents are going to be appalled when we're in our 30s with 5 kids and still renting a 1 bedroom apartment.
St. Joseph, Terror of Demons, Pillar of Families, Glory of Domestic Life, Pray for Us!
Oh, Honey!   :awww:

I'm sorry you are feeling so overwhelmed right now.  It's totally understandable!

But you've just got to know that God's got this!

Electricians make good money and I'm sure you guys can find something good in the city.  Babies take at least 9 months to arrive and it'll probably be longer than that.

One thing though.  Keep in mind the slap on the face the Bishop gives to candidates at their Confirmation.  The world will hate you as it hated Jesus before you!  Pre-accept it.  Imagine it and unite it to His crown of thorns. You will have to grow a really, really thick skin.