22 M, moving to Ohio soon, looking for an F, ideally 18-26
#1
Heart 
Sex: Male.

Birthdate and age as of posting date: 07/26/1995, 22.

Location: Currently Texas, moving to Ohio in a few weeks.

Would you relocate if you met the right person?: Yes.

Basic physical description: Wavy blonde hair, blue-gray eyes, 5'5", skinny build, fair skin, wears glasses.

Do you have any children?: No, but I would ideally like some in my life.

EF, SSPX, both, or other?: FSSP, or any licit Latin Mass.

Do you or would you attend the Novus Ordo if that's all that's available to you?: I don't attend Novus Ordo normally, but would if it was all that was available.

Patron Saint by Confirmation: Actually not confirmed yet. I left the church right before confirmation and only just returned. I hope to pursue my confirmation seriously once I get to Ohio.

Did you grow up Catholic? Did you grow up as a traditionalist? Did you convert later in life?: I grew up Novus Ordo Catholic, but only recently came back.

Introvert or extrovert?: Very introverted.

Ethnic heritage: Irish American.

Is meeting someone of like ethnicity very important to you, just a bonus, or unimportant?: It's fairly important to me that the woman I marry be either white, Latina, or Asian.

Is there an ideal age range for the person you'd like to marry? How important is this?: 18-26 would be ideal, and pretty important for me.

In what manner do you interpret the Church's approval of NFP?: I'm not wildly familiar with the details, but if the Church approves of it, I don't see why I shouldn't. It should only be used when necessary though, which is what the Church teaches I think.

What would headship of the husband look like in your ideal home?: Most decisions would probably be made jointly between me and my wife. I wouldn't want to make big decisions without discussing it first.

What do you think and how do you feel about women working outside the home?: I think it's ideal that the mother stays home with her child at least during their earliest years before they can be, more or less, trusted on their own. Even without a child, I think it's best for the woman to stay home, to care for the home, be allowed to be social, etc. But sadly in the current situation, sometimes you need two incomes. I guess I'd just play it by ear with my preference for a stay-at-home wife.

If you were married, how would you want finances handled in your home? (who'd make the money; who'd handle the paying of the bills; would there be separate and/or joint bank accounts; if the wife is a stay at home mother, would she have money of her own to manage, etc.?: Ideally I would make the money, we would have a shared bank account, and my wife would be a stay at home mother.

Can you handle the idea of dating and marrying someone who may have lived a not-so-moral lifestyle before conversion?: Absolutely, as I'm in the exact same situation.

Is someone's not being a virgin a "deal-breaker" for you?: No.

Of the seven deadly sins (pride, greed, gluttony, sloth, lust, anger, envy), which is/are the most challenging for you?: Lust. I developed a serious pornography and masturbation addiction during my teenage years, as I was completely disconnected from Christ and His Church.

What would others say are your best qualities?: I'm thoughtful, agreeable, pretty smart, and funny.

What would others say are your annoying habits or bothersome attributes?: I'm really introverted and can be pretty shy in decently sized crowds, and will almost always avoid interacting with crowds beyond a 1 on 1 situation.

What are the most important things you desire in a spouse?: Faithfulness, a desire to help me better myself, considerate, empathetic.

Things you absolutely would not tolerate in a potential spouse: Refusal to work through differences in a constructive way. Yelling, abusive, unfaithful, uncaring.

What, if anything, have you learned from past relationships with the opposite sex?: To deal with issues in the relationship as soon as they arise, and not to sacrifice my own ideals in a relationship.

Political ideals: Some kind of left-wing clerical fascism.

Education: High School Diploma, AAS in mortuary science, pursuing a BS.

Employment: Currently unemployed, looking for employment after my move.

Health: Generally healthy, suffer from osteoporosis and medicated for depression.

Allergies: N/A

Smoke?: No, and I'm not particularly interested in dating someone who does.

Drink?: Yes, a few drinks in the evening most days.

Night owl or morning lark?: Recently converted morning lark.

How messy or disorganized are you?: Not really disorganized, but I can be a little messy sometimes. Stuff just gets away from me.

What makes you laugh?: I'm pretty easy to make laugh. Always Sunny in Philly is probably my favorite funny show, though.

What are the little things that please or delight you?: I like relaxing and listening to music, drinking absinthe.

What would you like to be doing in 10 years ideally?: Working as an embalmer, providing for a small family, living in a small-ish town.

If you continue on your present course and don't meet the person of your dreams, what do you think you likely will be doing  given your gifts and goals?: Working as an embalmer to provide for myself, in a small-ish town, playing a lot of video games.

Intellectual interests: Fascism, nationalism, socialism, Catholic tradition, Irish foklore.

Hobbies: Learning Irish, Overwatch, Realm Royale, video games basically sum up the rest of my hobbies. 

Talents: I cook a mean plate of spaghetti, and I've learned the perfect ratio of peanut butter to jelly for the ultimate PB&J. I make a really mean sazerac and old fashioned. Basically all of my talents are food and drink related.

Top 5 Favorite books of all time: I don't really read consistently. Usually just articles on the web sometimes. But I will say that Marilyn Manson's autobiography Long Hard Road Out of Hell is one of my favorite books I've ever read. I like poetry as well, in particular Edgar Allan Poe and Edgar Lee Masters.

The last 5 books you read (don't lie!). Are these books typical of you?: See above.

Music you actually listen to most often: Instead of listing bands, I'll just say I'm a metal head with a preference for power metal. I also listen to a good deal of punk rock, a little pop, and some other stuff sprinkled around.

Favorite movies/TV shows: Stanley Kubrick and Hayao Miyazaki for films. I also love Jurassic Park, and Star Wars. I love horror movies in general, my favorites being Scream, Alien, and Halloween. For TV I like comedy and horror, and I've recently gotten into anime. Some of my favorites include IASIP, The Office, and for anime I've been enjoying Little Witch Academia, Kakegurui, Shiki, and Love Life!

Favorite foods: Spaghetti, Pizza, potatoes in most of their forms, sushi.

Do you follow any specific food regimen (e.g., gluten-free, no-carb, vegetarianism, etc.)?: Pretty strictly vegan, mostly for moral and environmental reasons.

Pets you have, pets you desire, pets you'd put up with, pets you won't tolerate at all: I have a persian/calico cat, I love cats and dogs, I could put up with a few other animals, won't put up with birds, tarantulas, spider, or scorpions. Or anything of the like.

Idea of a romantic evening: Listening to music, watching some show or movie on Netflix, playing games together.
~Your local humanitarian snowflake™ with the most noble of spirits.
Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)