In Search of a husband in GR, MI - 52
Here goes!! :angel: :shy:

Sex: F

Birthdate and age as of posting date: 5/28/66 - 52

Location: Grand Rapids, MI

Would you relocate if you met the right person?: no

Basic physical description: Slender

Do you have any children?:no

EF, SSPX, both, or other?: N.O./Vatican II though evolving to more conservative traditional preferences

Do you or would you attend the Novus Ordo if that's all that's available to you?: in a more traditional parish, absolutely

Patron Saint by Confirmation: St Teresa of the little Flower

Did you grow up Catholic? YES Did you grow up as a traditionalist?  No, I have yet to experience a Latin Mass. Did you convert later in life?: 

Introvert or extrovert?: Extrovert

Keirsey personality type, if known: Unknown

Ethnic heritage: Italian, Celtic

Is meeting someone of like ethnicity very important to you, just a bonus, or unimportant?: bonus

Is there an ideal age range for the person you'd like to marry? 49-60 How important is this?: 

In what manner do you interpret the Church's approval of NFP?: At my age, if I were to become pregnant....clearly it's
 God's will!

What would headship of the husband look like in your ideal home?: admittedly hard for me to describe here. I would have to genuinely have intelligent reason to trust his judgement and full communication toward that end. He would have to earn that trust.

What do you think and how do you feel about women working outside the home?: Well, I do and enjoy working. If I had a real financial choice, I would need to volunteer out of the home!

If you were married, how would you want finances handled in your home? Marriage is a partnership. Finances should be discussed and mutual decisions made. Everyone has different strengths. I might be more skilled in managing money than my future husband. Perhaps he will be. (who'd make the money; who'd handle the paying of the bills; would there be separate and/or joint bank accounts; if the wife is a stay at home mother, would she have money of her own to manage, etc.?: 

Can you handle the idea of dating and marrying someone who may have lived a not-so-moral lifestyle before conversion?: We all make mistakes, sometimes big one, so yes.

Is someone's not being a virgin a "deal-breaker" for you?: no

Of the seven deadly sins (pride, greed, gluttony, sloth, lust, anger, envy), which is/are the most challenging for you?: pride

What would others say are your best qualities?: zest for knowledge, discernment, being open to the Holy Spriti in my life, ability to forgive, LAUGHTER, perspective

What would others say are your annoying habits or bothersome attributes?: sassy at the wrong times, impatience

What are the most important things you desire in a spouse?: humor, like values, generally extrovert and driven to live life toward the Kingdom, love for travel, understand love for family of origin

Things you absolutely would not tolerate in a potential spouse: smoker, medical scheduled drug user, need for a dog, jealous, conceit, porn

What, if anything, have you learned from past relationships with the opposite sex?: I repeat the above, absolute need for full open communication!!

Political ideals: American Solidarity Party - I truly hope to see this new party evolve strong!!

Education: BS Geography, BA General Education

Employment: Full time as Transportation Planner - GIS

Health: other than sciatic nerve issue being addressed, active and well

Allergies: seasonal, plus 2 medications

Smoke?: never

Drink?: very little

Night owl or morning lark?: night owl but cheerful in the morning

How messy or disorganized are you?: organized without being excessive. I hate excessive clutter and don't have the space for it. tiny apartment

What makes you laugh?: little things, nonsense

What are the little things that please or delight you?: salad greens that last longer than a week, having time to make dinner at home once or twice a week! Sun, going for a hike in the woods, sleeping in on Saturday (full 8 hours). Hearing my Mom address me by name, really that's a big thing!

What would you like to be doing in 10 years ideally?: able to retire and travel, maybe join the Peace Corps with my husband

If you continue on your present course and don't meet the person of your dreams, what do you think you likely will be doing  given your gifts and goals?: working more directly in GIS for a company whose focus is much more altruistic

Intellectual interests: church history, End Times Catholic prophesy, cultures, history, health

Hobbies: gardening, experimenting in the kitchen, DIY home projects, new pending singles ministry in my diocese, hosting a future Pilgrimage!

Talents: singing, flute, writing, research, technology, organizing, planning

Top 5 Favorite books of all time: Bible, Point Betsie (family genealogy), Catechism, Diary of St Faustina, Pray Hope and Don't Worry, Medjugorje, My Heart will Triumph

The last 5 books you read (don't lie!). Are these books typical of you?: [b]Pray Hope and Don't Worry, Medjugorje, My Heart will Triumph, Coming Soon, Point Betsie[/b]

Music you actually listen to most often: 

Favorite movies/TV shows: StarWars, Moonstruck, Under the Tuscan Sun

Favorite foods: Italian, Curries, Cheese, Chocolate, love different ethnic foods

Do you follow any specific food regimen (e.g., gluten-free, no-carb, vegetarianism, etc.)?: low carb, low gluten-GF, usually healthy

Serious pet peeves: sweet and/or strong cologne, poorly behaved dogs

Pets you have, pets you desire, pets you'd put up with, pets you won't tolerate at all: enjoy cats, I rarely experience well behaved dogs. My sister's new 2 yr old dog is a very rare exception.

Idea of a romantic evening: spent with a real and sincere gentleman

What is your "love language" -- i.e., what makes you feel most loved and appreciated: Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, Physical Touch, or something else?: Add to that truly being respected as a lady. If my car were outside in the winter-cleared off; washed if dirty.

Messages In This Thread
In Search of a husband in GR, MI - 52 - by ComeSoon! - 11-24-2018, 12:12 AM

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)