Praying The Office - Monastic Diurnal
I'm brand new to praying the office.  I just bought a Monastic Diurnal.  I have a question I need help with: 

How do the daily Psalms in the MD interact with the particular seasonal sections? I've been following an Ordo that I got from the website Saints Will Arise. I go to the particular day (say Tuesday after Easter) and I go to that section. However, all of a sudden I realized that I am not in the Psalter section at all. Is that correct?

Do you not use the Psalter section during Eastertide (and other seasons), and only use the Easter section? Or are they supposed to BOTH be used?

Again, how do the seasonal sections (feasts, etc) relate to the Psalter section? Thanks!
The Psalms for the Easter Octave are from Sunday, so that's the only part of the Psalter you'd use this week. The section for Tuesday after Easter only has what's proper to that day - the Antiphons at the Benedictus and Magnificat, and the Collect. Everything else this week (except the Lessons at Matins, which aren't in a Diurnal) is from Easter Sunday.
[-] The following 2 users Like Paul's post:
  • Augustinian, jovan66102
(04-25-2019, 12:42 AM)Paul Wrote: The Psalms for the Easter Octave are from Sunday, so that's the only part of the Psalter you'd use this week. The section for Tuesday after Easter only has what's proper to that day - the Antiphons at the Benedictus and Magnificat, and the Collect. Everything else this week (except the Lessons at Matins, which aren't in a Diurnal) is from Easter Sunday.

Thank you very much for the rapid response.

Is that same thing true of the other seasons, feasts, etc?
Gosh, I was doing it wrong this week then

Thank God for this thread
"The Heart of Jesus is closer to you when you suffer, than when you are full of joy." - St. Margaret Mary Alacoque

'Vanity of vanities, said Ecclesiastes: vanity of vanities, and all is vanity.' - Ecclesiastes 1:2

My blog: https://slavetothesacredhe.art.blog/