Sacred Heart Chaplet
I enjoy studying prayers and devotions both Eastern and Western.  As I study, I usually pray what I'm studying as a way to become familiar with the prayers.

In fact, I started out years ago as a teen (I'm 32 years of age) learning about Catholicism as a hobby.  I memorized and prayed the Rosary without conscious faith, although part of me must have been sincerely searching for some spiritual good.

I immediately experienced graces and interior sweetness, although I was neither baptized nor a Christian, and I immediately began to forgive my abusers and accept the harshness of the world with a measure of tranquility. 

Eventually I became a sacramental Christian (a high church Episcopalian), and from my Anglo-Catholic formation and catechesis it was natural to become a Roman Catholic.  For over a year as an Episcopalian I prayed 15 decades a day, though I eventually transitioned to primarily reciting the Office, and these days I pray online from Anglican Use sources or old Roman breviaries (especially Compline from the latter).

I have discovered several editions of the Sacred Heart chaplets.  I thought it could be useful to have a short chaplet memorized, especially since people often spontaneously ask me for prayers, so this could be useful. 

I am memorizing a version of it, but experimenting with the different versions of the prayers I am finding.  Sometimes one version of a prayer may, for instance, roll off the tongue better than another or be easier to meditate to.  I would like to memorize the Anima Christi in both English and Latin.

I've even found Sacred Heart mysteries (optional) but I tend to simply meditate on the Sacred Heart present in the blessed Sacrament.

Anyone else have experience with this devotion?  What version of the prayers do you use?  Do you add anything, or meditate on mysteries?

I often add spontaneous bits from the Liturgy of the Hours to the end of decades, or call on a saint, etc.