Questions about SSPX
I really do not want to start an argument.  I am desperatre for the Latin Mass when all this lockdown insanity is over.  The closest one is an hour away, once a month and is SSPX.  I get very mixed messages about them. Are they a schism? Has the Pope re instated some duties?  Is their Mass valid.  Any Tridentine Mass has to be more bvlaid thana Novus Ordo. JMHO.  I have read some about ArchBishop LeFebvre and he really did fight for the Traditonal mass during V2.  So please I need facts and info and history. Thank you.
Hi StancyJ,
welcome to the Tank. First of all, I'm not an expert on anything, just a fishie herein. The Holy Father did give them licity as regards Confession, and you can assist at the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass at their chapels. They are not in schism. There are those in both the trad world and the NO world who have strong feelings/opinions about them for a variety of reasons. That's often the case with people. Some in the NO world say stuff which may leave you with the impression that they are in schism, but that's patently false. Some in the trad world would castigate them for other reasons. Personally, I'd go. The TLM is, for me, the most beautiful, superior form of the Mass I've been to. I have not ever been to an SSPX chapel. You can go once, and make a more informed decision afterward, having been there yourself. Let us know, should you choose to go.
Eternal Father, I offer Thee the most precious blood of Thy Divine Son, Jesus, in union with the Masses said Throughout the world today, for all the holy souls in Purgatory. Amen.
I thought that they were still not in full communion, just that some excommunications were remitted. But I don't really know, and there doesn't seem to be an official declaration as to the current status.
:monstrance:Deo Gratias et Ave Maria! :monstrance:
Pray the Rosary

A Dieu mon ame,
Mon arme au roi,
Mon Coeur a la dame,
Mon honneur a moi!